“To The Lightouse” Testo e Traduzione

30 10 2009

To The Lighthouse

The day our house collapsed
I went down stream.
I followed the swans
Like i follow my dreams.

oh! i was living on borrowed time in a
borrowed house for a borrowed crime.
in need of help i came to your door.
saw the spike of the railings from
the 28/3rd floor.
singing
“build your castle, stop collecting stones
and the river bed shall not be yoru home”

To the lighthouse my friend!
I bless your words and education
To the lighthouse my friend.
just go! just go!
To the lighthouse my friend.
I am sorry that you came to find
“great great minds
against themselvesconspire’

now the bombs drop around our feet,
do we throw them back
or bow and greet them.
everyone now, is so terrifyed
of the glowing dark
and those orange skies.

sing it:
‘build your castle, stop throwing stones
cos’ those fire birds are
coming down on our homes”

To the lighthouse my friends
it cannot even be a question
To the lighthouse my friends
we must go, we must go

Verso il faro

Il giorno in cui crollò la nostra casa
Scesi con la corrente del fiume
Seguii i cigni
Come se fossero sogni
Oh, vivevo in un tempo che non era mio
In una casa non mia, per una colpa non mia
In cerca di aiuto giunsi alla tua porta
Vidi le punte della cancellata dal terzo piano
Cantando
“Costruisci il tuo castello, smetti di collezionare pietre
E il letto del fiume non sarà la tua casa”

Verso il faro, amico mio
Benedico le tue parole e la tua educazione
Verso il faro, amico mio
Andiamo, andiamo
Verso il faro, amico mio
Mi spiace tu sia venuto per scoprire
“Le menti più eccelse cospirano contro loro stesse”

Ora le bombe cadono attorno ai nostri piedi
Dobbiamo lanciarle indietro
O arrenderci e piangerci sopra
Tutti qui son così terrorizzati
Del buio incandescente
E di quei cieli arancioni

Cantano
“Costruisci il tuo castello, smetti di lanciare pietre
Perché quegli uccelli di fuoco stan cadendo sulle nostre case”

Verso il faro, amico mio
Non abbiamo altra strada
Verso il faro, amico mio
Dobbiamo andare, dobbiamo andare

“Le menti più eccelse cospirano contro loro stesse”

Si ringrazia Matteo Maculotti per la traduzione.Patrick with violin BW

Stefano

Azioni

Information

17 responses

22 02 2016
amazon movers and shakers list uk

amazon movers and shakers list uk

“To The Lightouse” Testo e Traduzione | PW Italy

23 08 2014
Web Phone Directory Poland

Web Phone Directory Poland

“To The Lightouse” Testo e Traduzione | PW Italy

28 01 2014
how to treat a fever blister on your lip

If a blister does appear break off a leaf from an Aloe Vera plant and rub
the liquid gel to the blister. It smells nasty, but works wonders!
Apply the Aloe Vera several times each day especially at night before bed.
Your fever blister will dry up and go away within a
few days. Make sure you keep a plant around the house.
Its simple to grow and works great for many problems.

14 09 2013
entreprise de plomberie

Hey! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard
on. Any suggestions?

5 09 2013
projectwarmhug.blogspot.ca

Excellent post. I definitely love this site. Thanks!

21 07 2013
Do you have a water leak? Then call Morrison's plumbing in Huntington wv. They can handle water leaks and have been doing it since 1983.

Great points once and for all, you simply accumulated a different target audience. What would people would suggest regarding ones organize that you created a 7 days previously? Any sure?

28 06 2013
jackpot 6000

of course like your website however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of
your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I
in finding it very bothersome to tell the truth on the other
hand I’ll certainly come back again.

19 05 2013
plumbing 92543

Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after browsing through some of the post I realized it’s new to me.
Nonetheless, I’m definitely happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

10 05 2013
http://www.wikicoop.coop.php53-3.dfw1-1.websitetestlink.com

My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right.
This post truly made my day. You can not imagine simply how much time
I had spent for this information! Thanks!

2 05 2013
Mohamed

Good day! Would you mind if I share your blog
with my myspace group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

2 05 2013
remove stretch marks

Hi! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?

I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
Thanks a lot!

19 04 2013
remedy for cold sores

It’s going to be end of mine day, except before end I am reading this wonderful post to improve my know-how.

23 03 2013
Erin

Yesterday, while I was at work, my sister
stole my iPad and tested to see if it can survive a thirty foot drop, just so she can be
a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views.
I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

21 03 2013
Addiction To Methadone

Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you
an e-mail. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

6 01 2013
Ultrasound Tech

Hello, just wanted to mention, I loved this post.
It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

30 10 2009
More

verissimo Tati, fallo al piu’ presto perche’ e’ un libro bellissimo *_* (inutile dire che anche la biografia della Woolf e’ uno dei libri che mi sono goduta di piu’ XD sara’ che e’ pieno di CORNOVAGLIAAAA)

grazie Ste!

30 10 2009
Tatiana

bellissima…anche se penso che capirò meglio solo dopo aver letto “Gita al faro” di Virginia Woolf.

Rispondi

